Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville, Tennessee wedding chapels and honeymoon services in the Smoky Mountains provide a unique wedding experience! Known as the South's official honeymoon capital, the area offers romantic wedding chapels and secluded honeymoon hideaways. Marry in the mountains, in your cabin or choose from several area wedding chapels. Customized wedding packages, honeymoon accommodations, wedding services, full service ceremonies, anniversary packages and vow renewals are available throughout Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Everything you need for a memorable event is tucked away in the hills of the Smokies.
Tennessee Wedding License:
Marriages in Tennessee are surprisingly easy; there's little red tape to get in the way. A Tennessee marriage license can be obtained in person from any of the County Clerk's Marriage License Centers. There is no waiting period. Both parties must be present to obtain the marriage license. Proof of age is required by a valid driver's license; if applicants do not have a driver's license, they may use a state-issued I.D., a valid passport, or certified birth certificate. They must present a social security card if it is not provided on the applicants driver's license. No blood tests are required, and applicants need not be residents of Sevier County to wed here. Couples may also bring a valid Tennessee marriage license from anywhere in the state of Tennessee, but licenses are only valid for 30 days after they are issued. If applicants are under the age of 18, both parents or legal guardians must sign the marriage certificate. If you have been married before you will also need the month and year of your divorce, or the date of your deceased spouse's death. If the bride has had a name change in her divorce and has not had her name changed on her drivers license, she will need to provide a certified copy of her divorce decree. No appointments are necessary to obtain the license. Licenses cost $38.50 for non-residents of the state of Tennessee. If you are a resident of Tennessee the fee is $98.50. If your spouse has a TN drivers license and you have one from out of state you will be charged $98.50. The $60.00 fee will be waived if applicants complete a four hour premarital preparation course and present a certification of completion which can be obtained through the county clerks office. The county clerk will take cash only in the exact amount.
Marriage License Centers:
Gatlinburg Shilling Center
405 Reagan Drive, Gatlinburg, TN
Monday and Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m., Wednesday from 8:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. and Saturdays from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Sevier County Courthouse125 Court Avenue, Sevierville, TN
Monday--Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. on Saturdays.
Pigeon Forge City Hall225 Pine Mountain Road, Pigeon Forge, TN
9 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Saturdays only.* Hours may vary during Holidays - Contact an office for details.